iskillo.blogg.se

Setting up diy hi hat addictive drums 2
Setting up diy hi hat addictive drums 2






My computer died at the end of last year, combined with getting extremely busy at work, combined with lack of facilities to work on the drum pads and everything came to a halt. I am pleased that you have found my drumkit blog in some way helpful. It shows an Arduino Due on the front page so maybe I AM barking up the right tree! lol OMG I just checked out and I think I just struck gold. but with the option to add more drums/cymbals. Have you got a stand made up? I’m looking to use this one.

setting up diy hi hat addictive drums 2

Darker, richer varnish and brass turnbuckles for a more steampunk look. Going to use this site to make the drums themselves with these quieter mesh heads so I don’t annoy the neighbours! Check out the comparison down the bottom! Better than Roland ones. Going for the quiet on the actual drums themselves so I can run the output to some headphones. Had a look at your pads and those rubber samples look good but I’m gonna try something a little different with mine. I think! More of that learning curve to climb. Not sure if the rPi will be able to handle it but I don’t see why not as the Arduino will be doing all the work. Do you know of something that would work with very low latency? I want to be able to load, say, a Metal Drum profile, or Rock Drums, Metal Drums, etc. I basically want to be able to set up a drum ‘profile’ allocating certain drums to certain sound, then be able to save that configuration and set up a new one. Instead of Addictive Drums I need to find something similar so I am thinking use a Raspberry Pi in lieu of the laptop which will run Hydrogen or some other open source drum sample/synth program/thing. Is that why you need a multiplex chip or three to handle the increased amount of input triggers? Would it be quicker if added multiplex chips didn’t need to be added? Initially I am wanting to make a 7 piece drum kit but eventually I want to be able to add more. I was looking at an DUE as it has more analogue input/outputs but I know next to nothing about them. I have the idea for the rack and the drums themselves sorted out but just have one question on the model of Arduino board to purchase. Making a complete set of electronic drums myself and I was just wondering if you had to have different settings in microdrum to get the different sounds or are they just pointed to by the SFZ file? Do you mind if I pick your brain a little throughout the project?

setting up diy hi hat addictive drums 2

Been reading your blog and following it closely.








Setting up diy hi hat addictive drums 2